About Gamma Upsilon Omega Alumni Chapter

The Fort Bend Alumni chapter was a culmination of 2 years of discussion that began in 2016 among long-standing and committed brothers.  It became evident that there was a strong pocket of Iota Phi Theta® members in the area of Fort Bend County.  It was agreed that a new alumni chapter in the Greater Houston area, servicing Fort Bend County and Southwest Houston would continue and enhance the growth and development of Iota Phi Theta® while co-existing with the other alumni chapters. 

On Wednesday, August 15th, 2018 the Gamma Upsilon Omega alumni chapter received its charter. 

The charter members of Gamma Upsilon Omega are Bro. John Allen, Bro. Geoffrey Boykins, Bro. John Branch, Bro. Dana Earls, Bro. Gibbs Hightower IV, Bro. Kofi Minta, Bro. Christopher O' Banner, Bro. Gregory Reeves Jr., Bro. Bryan Thompson, and Bro. Torrey Thompson. 

The first elected officers of Gamma Upsilon Omega:

Polaris: Bro. Gibbs Hightower | Vice-Polaris: Bro. Christopher O' Banner | Treasurer: Bro. John Allen | Secretary: Bro. Bryan Thompson | Chaplain: Bro. John Branch | NPHC Representative: Bro. Kofi Minta

Gamma Upsilon Omega Alumni Chapter proudly serves Fort Bend County and it’s surrounding communities through service, education, & financial assistance. Programming is designed to enhance and enrich the local areas while incorporating the national philanthropy of Iota Phi Theta® Fraternity, Inc.